Chiefing

  • Wouldn't that cause conflict with the villages?


    To clarify, this is what I meant:


    A1 ---Chief---> New Village
    New Village ---Chief---> A1


    Is this valid?

    Professional farmer, farming myself since 1969

  • I understand that troops would disappear after being chiefed, but I feel that i'm being misunderstood.


    So let me clarify my question again:


    A1 ---Chief---> New Village


    (Sometime later) New Village ---Chief---> A1

    Professional farmer, farming myself since 1969

  • If the village is already yours you cannot chief it, since the purpose of the "chief" is to conquer a foreign village. Why would you conquer yourself?

    You can conquer villages from yourself. This comes in handy to move expansion slots from village A to village B and so on. 3 expansion slots in a single village is so much better than 1 expansion slot in 3 villages.


    Edit: to make it more clear: You settle a village from village A, this new village is called village B. Then you settle a new one from village B (which is villa C). You have 1 slot used on both villages now, then you can create a chief in village A to chief village C. This makes the village seem to be created from village A too. Now you have 2 free slots in village B and you'll be able to make 2 chiefs in there instead of just the 1.


    This is super useful when trying to conquer enemy villages in one go. You would rather send 2 attacks with 3 and 2 chiefs instead of 5 attacks with 1 chief, right?

  • you can chief your own village ... and it's a very important game mechanic to move an used expansion slot to another village to rebuild your 2 (or 3) chiefs after successfully conquer an enemy village for example.



    //Edit...

    you are missing a component in your scenario, how did you acquire A1?



    Source Action Target Result
    Village A Settle Village B A used up 1 expansion slot
    -> A (1/x), B (0/x)
    Village B Chiefs Village C A has still used 1 expansion slot,
    B used up 1 expansion slot as well
    C is conquered, so if you are really unlucky you would have all expansion slots used, but to execute your scenario you have to have at least 1 slot left
    -> A (1/x), B (1/x), C(x-1/x)
    Village C Chiefs Village B B has still used 1 expansion slot,
    C used up 1 expansion slot,
    1 expansion slot of A has been freed by C,
    -> A (0/x), B (1/x), C (x/x)


    to sumarize: yes, you can chief a village from a village, that has been chiefed by the first village, but the effect of this action will be on the source of obtaining the first village.