Three Dragons Guide to a strong start Part 2 Gaul

• If you read my Stage 1 guide to a strong start, you would quickly realize I am a defensive village builder at heart.

Let me now discuss what I as a player would do post settling my 9 cropper (which was as close to me as possible) as a defensive Gaul player.

In this early game to mid game guide i will talk about the under appreciated strategy of being an ugly target that just grows and grows.

• Cranny
    • Oasis's
    • Trapper

1- Cranny

If they can't loot anything they are not going to attack

This is a very simple concept. They scout you, they see you have no available resources to loot... They never attack.

At the very start coming out of beginners protection 1 max rank cranny does serious work.

You can do the math yourself or you can trust me when i say it gives you at least an 8 hour buffer before anything it loot able in your town.

As you develop you build a second cranny (cuz were trolls) and you always maintain that 8 hour buffer so you can sleep like a normal human being but still be a competitive player.

Cranny's are very cheap and will do more work then you realize.

This leads into my next point

2- OASIS

Because there is nothing to loot, why defend your village. They could be doing so much more. They could be farming an oasis!!!

all those troops you built can now be farming a duel oasis that your kingdom owns, the resources they produce will feed their upkeep and produce 1 additional resource of that oasis's type.

WHY WOULDN'T YOU?

Some underappreciated facts about oasis's is some of them have what you call a wall.

They give % def bonus's to troops in them. at the begging this is so much that it is more then your wall will grant.

So be smart, pick that oasis with the higher % def, post all your troops and hero in it, and congratulations you just became a tougher target.

WHILE MAKING MORE INCOME!?!