Posts by Sztetler#EN

The fog slows down the loading area around the WW, makes things look less clear and is annoying. Besides from that it marks the area where you can settle new village, but you can't menhir anyone inside the fog/mist area. There was some sort of def bonus for villages under the mist, but I think it's long gone now. Or maybe it was on some special event server or sth, can't remember.

Is my prestige rank enough? Everybody can't play during work to get good start/cropper and I'd prefer weekend starts too

Me too. But when server crashes it would stay down until monday. OP for some reason suggested that I am new to this game, because I don't understand his complaints about how not being able to be online in the exact moment the server starts makes him lose in the "critical" hours of the server, and he has literally rank 0, that's why I wanted to point that out. And Mayo summarised the entire thing very well.

Did you open this thread to tell devs how to get more players or to complain on how it is difficult for you to start new server in the middle of the work week. Because I am sure that you mentioned croppers rush for no reason at all :)

And BTW, you have a really nice prestige rank there. You are so experienced that you have to start a server on the weekend to have a successful round. lol

Yeah, and more than half of the people who have to get these precious croppers ASAP end up inactive or delete because rushing for croppers make them go out of BP with 5 troops. Because I am almost certain OP's post is about croppers right? World map will almost always expand after some time and it will reveal new croppers for people to settle. Starting servers on weekends wouldn't bring more players and wouldn't bring more gold for the company. It's not a weekend long game, it's a few months of 24/7 round.