Posts by JJ

Hi @Clanzzy,

Yes, troops are always tied to one village and this cannot be changed (The exception is the hero, who can always change his or her home village)
    No matter where the troops are, they still belong to that one village. Same happens with smithy upgrades: they just affect the troops that were trained in that village. If it disappears, so do the troops that were trained there, no matter where they currently are.

Regards,
    JJ

Hi again, @Polenoo,

Always happy to share ideas :)

Yes, I hear you about the constant changes. It's a recent complaint, but it's not the first time we get that piece of feedback and I completely see your point. I will pass it along and wait for a reply. About extending testing times... I'm not an expert in that field whatsoever, but as far as I know, we never wait a full test round until its end, mostly because we want to deliver as fast as possible and waiting a full round with normal speed (the most accurate and helpful way for our developers to test new features) would take us up to 6 months. As you can imagine, almost half a year without new features is definitely too long. Even if we go the quick and dirty route with a speed test world and risk facing problems when bringing them to normal speed rounds, we're still talking of 2 months time. I was thinking of your idea of only bringing changes to the test server while waiting to implement the new features only in new game worlds, but then there would probably have to be exceptions... That's because we usually bring a lot of quality of life improvements, bug fixes, etc. and it would be very complicated when several different game worlds run different versions, meaning we need to develop a fix individually for each. This would demand a lot of manpower to maintain and give support to while our plans for new features get buried in the pile of work. As it currently stands, the fewer versions that are running simultaneously, the faster we can work, and given that we'