Posts by Wheat Dragon

So this increases your losses and except for early game you can more often than not clear all the resources but not all the troops in the wave you raid.

This is an excellent point. I was thinking of it only through your point of "troops defending only resources".
    You're absolutely right that this would increase losses and as we all know, as the waves get lower, the amount of reward diminishes.

Is the game capable of handling 5 active players attacking a 2 waves camp simultaneously ?

I'm not sure on the technical components of this. I am not a computer programmer, so I won't even dive into an opinion on this.

I can draw a parallel though (even though it's imperfect). If two people are trying to go for the same marketplace offer it seems the game is able to differentiate who went for it first. I've tried to take an offer before and it gives me the error message that it's no longer available.

Since you wouldn't have troops defending resources only and no Stolen Goods to be seen.

Have you run into this issue recently? Looking at the Changelog - 0.46, I run into this:

As requested by members of the community, a robber camp wave will be cleared as soon as all the stolen goods are taken from the wave. Remaining troops and resources will be added to the next wave. The last wave will be cleared as soon as all the stolen goods and resources have been taken."

So it appears that the last wave is the only one that could potentially have any resources leftover without stolen goods. Or at least that is what I take away from this.

Yet another raw suggestion is limit one outgoing attack per village

That would encourage people to attack the nearest camp instead of the broad range of attacks that we see now with fast troops.