Posts by Titan Chip

Also, so much hate towards metas and pre existing teams here. Ive been leading my team in a few games now for over 8 years with a handful of players still with me from the begnning. Im always hearing people bash metas. i think ive finished 7 servers now, the largest team wins every time. I know some people are gonna comment now telling me how a small team can beat a big team. not if the big team is active i think its a rarity. Ive yet to see it. These new rules are not gonna stop groups of friends from playing together. All it does is force people to build quick 2nd villages far from thier spawn and then they gotta demolish their spawn. It will slow down metas but not stop them. If you want to take away the advantage that large teams get, the advantage i see is in robber camps. a loarge team maybe getting 32 robber camps at the end while other teams get 7 , 8. and the number of treasures keeps getting highrer and higher. A large team can win just by killing robbers and stockpiling stolen goods/treasures ad letting that VP build up everyday, and build up more and more as the large teams get more robber camps and treasures than the small teams. Sure you have the option to take treasure from the big teams but good luck doing that now when every king/duke only has 1 or 2 treasuries if they are lucky. I think the constant rule changes every server i play are too much and arent accomplishing anyhting other than making people leave the game. Personally this one time merge thing , in my opinion is horrible. This game makes it hard enough to get your friends on your team as it is. you just keep making it harder and harder but yu cant keep friends from playing together no matter how hard you try they will find a way and ive already found it with these rules. only having 1 influence zone is a joke and prevents you from building an empire. I thought empire building was part of this game. ou just force big teams to break up into small teams and make everying