3: Treasure

4: Shield

5: Ointment

6: Praetorian

7: Bakery

8: Cranny

9: Tiger

10: Farmlist

What is the best/fastest way to generate Culture Points (cp's)?

Buildings that passively generate CP are usually the most cost-effective. Otherwise you have to hold parties like Small feasts or Large feasts. These cost a large amount of resources and crop but they definitely give you a lot of CP.

hi

this is my first time playing Romans.
    if i am being attached. there is only Prehistorians to defend? there is not enough defensive troops

regards

Legionnaires are good offensive and defensive units. They're pretty good against cavalry and average versus infantry. You can also use them in combination with Praetorians which are very good against infantry but not so good against Cav. Your hero if you put points in fighting strength can also be used for defense. I recommend to build up your wall as well since that gives a % defensive bonus as well as build crannies to deter enemies from taking much or any resources if they manage to breach your defenses.

A couple changes are in order such as reducing or removing the crop bonus from the stolen goods. Though the latter may prove to be too much, but reducing it should pressure players on their crop right where this game server is about.

I also agree with the "season" change thing, maybe that it shouldn't just be about the Dry Season but a game server with multiple type seasons or such.

What and why do they do this?

It is all explained here: Holiday Truce namely the holidays are coming and most players will be with their families/friends/beloved ones and have less time for games. The truce is only active for the aforementioned servers and time durations, I don't think a necro was necessary though.

If you receive an item from the auction house, the item value will be determined on quality and how many times it has been re-sold already. The more times people re-sell it, the less it will become worth in the end.