Login

Banned player abuse, and an easy solution

By using our site, you accept the use of cookies to make your visit more pleasant, to offer you advertisements and contents tailored to your interests, to allow you to share content on social networks, and to create visit statistics for website optimization. More information.

• Banned player abuse, and an easy solution

There is a way to feed unlimited troops without needing any crop. I have been playing Travian Kingdoms for more than 3 years now, and this is by far the worst abuse that you can think of.

The way it works, you make an account get reported and get banned for an arbitrary reason such as multi acounting or swearing. And you send troops to any of their villages before they are banned. When the account is banned these things happen:

1. They can no longer receive attacks or reinforcements after they are banned. This makes the troops you sent invincible
      2. Troop starvation is disabled. Meaning the reinforcements in the villages will freely get fed.

Moderators say that an account doesn't stay banned for long, either deleted or the ban is lifted very soon, but this does not fix the problem. I have seen banned accounts stay banned for several weeks or even months. And even the ban were to lifted in a day, feeding troops freely for even a day can be considerably helpful for the abuser.

Here is an easy fix for this, make the banned account similar to a natarian village or an oasis with animals present, where any reinforcement arriving will be sent back immediately.

Please fix this. although very few people knows this, This is a game breaking adventage without any repercussions.
      Libasinho / Glorfindel / Twinblade

The post was edited 1 time, last by Libasinho ().

• When you are silent on an issue for 3 years you are complicit in it devs.